Your face

I saw you there this morning,
In someone else’s face.

My heart it had no warning
Why expect you in this place?

Inside I was crying,
For I miss your soft embrace.


I read a post earlier which reminded me of an experience I had yesterday. I had written about it but hadn’t posted it because it was incomplete. On reading this post though, I felt I had to find the missing words and share what I had written. There are so many people out there who are missing someone, for whatever reason, and it felt right to put my hand up and quietly say. ‘Me too.’

The post can be found here: I Miss Him – http://wp.me/p40lhC-3eM

Author: agw

Amateur poet and writer who aspires to write more...

3 thoughts on “Your face”

Leave a Reply

